First Born

First Born is the 1st of 3 concept EP's from papercranes. Three 'Babies' or 'Children' from 'Let's Make Babies in the Woods.'


  • Produced by papercranes
  • Recorded at Lazy Eye Home Studio L.A., California
  • Additional tracking at Happy Ending, Los Angeles, Committee HQ., Los Angeles and Brotheryn Studio Ojai, CA
  • Mixed by Dave Way
  • Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA
  • Assistant Mastering Engineer, Maria Rice
  • Executive produced by Mother May I Records M.E.T.


  • 1. Rose Stem
  • 2. Bird's Eye Knew
  • 3. Arvo's Heart
  • 4. Tin Cup

Lyrics and vocals, Rain Phoenix

Rain Phoenix would like to thank the following musicians for lending their talents:

  • Norm Block - (Drums)
  • Todd Dahlhoff - (Bass)
  • Kirk Hellie - (Acoustic and Electric Guitar)
  • Ameena Khawaja - (Cello on 'Bird's Eye Knew' and 'Tin Cup'.)
  • Holly Marilyn - (Piano on 'Bird's Eye Knew')
  • Jenny O - (Piano on 'Tin Cup')
  • Dave Palmer - (Piano on Arvo's Heart)
  • Jonny Polonsky - (Acoustic Guitar intro on 'Tin Cup')
  • Scott Thomas - (Bass on 'Arvo's Heart')
  • Jen Turner - (Organ on 'Bird's Eye Knew')
  • Lauren White - (Keyboard on 'Bird's Eye Knew')
  • Special thanks to you, LWUB!

All songs by papercranes © 2011